Wombat Books Blog

Wombat Books blog is the place to keep up to date with all the goings-on in the world of Aussie kid's books.

I waited and waited patiently, for something I wanted desperately

I waited and waited patiently, for something I wanted desperately

The fourth book in the Invisible Tree series, Patience has just been released and you can win a copy! 

Subscribe to our blog and leave us a comment with the name you subscribed with below to go into the draw!

The Invisible Tree Series is a beautiful series of children’s books articulating timeless values and character qualities for children.

Patience, by Kirrily Lowe and illustrated by Henry Smith is the journey of a little boy waiting for a surprise from his grandmother.  Like any child he doesn’t want to wait, but as he waits and waits and waits something is growing deep inside.  Finally the great surprise arrives, but to the little boys delight he also discovers a change on the inside, he has developed the great and noble fruit of patience.

“Kirrily’s amazing wisdom and intelligence is shown throughout her fourth book Patience by her creative display of what patience really means. It defines and builds strength in young children through simple terms! Patience compliments her high quality of books that express the real fruits of life. Blessed to have the full series for our children,” said Elka Whalan, Olympic Silver Medallist, Media Personality and mother of two.

Author Kirrily Lowe said, “Patience is one of the greatest yet most underrated virtues.  Patience brings a strength of character that only comes from a journey of waiting with expectation.  Patience is the articulation of this journey through the eyes of a child.  It is fun, real and stunningly illustrated by Henry Smith using recycled materials.”

Kirrily Lowe is the author of The Invisible Tree series of children's books - a delightful and fun series seeking to capture great and timeless values for little ones.  Kirrily began her career as a lawyer working with children in Sydney’s Western Suburbs.  Kirrily began writing in 2010 whilst at home with her young children.   Kirrily lives in the northern suburbs of Sydney with Tim and her three young and lively boys.

Available from all good bookstores or buy online now. The Invisible Tree 3 Book set also available: includes Love, Joy, Patience and a free kid's craft pack!

Rate this blog entry:
An interview with Michelle Worthington
How important is reading with your preschool child...

Related Posts

Comments 2

Guest - Rebecka on Wednesday, 06 November 2013 16:55

Subscribed under 'Rebecka'. Thanks :)

Subscribed under 'Rebecka'. Thanks :)
Guest - Stacey Gladman on Wednesday, 06 November 2013 17:40

Yes please, this book looks fantastic!

Yes please, this book looks fantastic!